Monday 25 August 2014

James Gunn and the Guardians of the Galaxy Discuss Awesome Mix Vol. 1

Guardians of the Galaxy awezsome mix one

It’s no secret that I liked Marvel’s latest blockbuster Guardians of the Galaxy – I’m off out tonight for my second viewing. Apart from the awesome Groot and brilliant 3D effects, the music was the best part of the film. If you haven’t listened to the soundtrack yet, you should rush out right now and buy it. Dare I say it is the feel good album of the year?

Apparently I’m not the only one that thinks so and the soundtrack is topping the Billboard charts in the US and riding high on the iTunes UK charts. Watch this brand new clip of director James Gunn and the cast of Guardians of the Galaxy discussing the Awesome Mix Vol. 1 soundtrack.

Isn't Karen Gillan as cute as a button? And, um, like isn't it great that Zoe Saldana is usually working off a script and doesn't have to improvise her own lines?

Awesome Mix Vol. 1 Tracklisting:

1. “Hooked on a Feeling” Performed by Blue Swede
2. “Go All the Way” Performed by Raspberries
3. “Spirit in the Sky”* Performed by Norman Greenbaum
4. “Moonage Daydream” Performed by David Bowie
5. “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” Performed by Elvin Bishop
6. “I’m Not in Love” Performed by 10cc
7. “I Want You Back” Performed by Jackson 5
8. “Come and Get Your Love” Performed by Redbone
9. “Cherry Bomb” Performed by The Runaways
10. “Escape (The PiƱa Colada Song)” Performed by Rupert Holmes
11. “O-O-H Child” Performed by The Five Stairsteps
12. “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” Performed by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
*Not in film

You can buy the soundtrack at ¦ ¦ iTunes


No comments

Post a Comment

© 2005 - Mandy Southgate | Addicted to Media

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services - Click here for information.

Blogger Template Created by pipdig