Friday 27 July 2012

bassDrumsnareDrum Releases Pause Rewind EP, Offers Free Download

Producer bassDrumsnareDrum

bassDrumsnareDrum is a writer and producer from London, England.  Working from a tiny studio in Soho, he is no stranger to the music scene, and has remixed Christina Aguilera and produced tracks for DJ Hero. 

In the wettest July on record, bassDrumsnareDrum recently went onto Twitter and invited Londoners to ignore the rain and pretend it’s summer with his debut release, the Pause Rewind EP.  He has teamed up with Betty Steeles, blending his 4am beats with Betty’s sensual, crystal clear vocals. 

The Pause Rewind EP is a four-track offering which starts off with the driving, uplifting beats of “Honey” before settling down into the more introspective and brooding “Human” and “I Can’t Keep Falling”.  At times devastating yet euphoric, the EP ends with the fantastic “Pause Rewind”, the first single from the album.

The Pause Rewind EP featuring Betty Steeles is due out on 6 August 2012.  To mark the release, bassDrumsnareDrum is offering a free download of the bonus track “All We Need”.  You can listen to and download the track on Soundcloud or you can sign up for the newsletter and receive the single via email at the bassDrumsnareDrum website.

In addition to the EP, bassDrumsnareDrum is releasing the Pause Rewind Remixes, also due out on 6 August 2012.  Featuring mixes from Toby ioi (Tricky, Whiley, Tipper Irie, Zarif), Master Sifu, and a new mix by bassDrumsnareDrum, the four track remix album is available to stream at Soundcloud

You can also catch up with bassDrumsnareDrum on Twitter or Facebook.  

© 2005 - Mandy Southgate | Addicted to Media

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services - Click here for information.

Blogger Template Created by pipdig